treevery.blogg.se

Dmg mod
Dmg mod









dmg mod

dmg mod

Remove the two small screws below the screen. Open up your Game Boy and remove all the screws from the two boards, then pull out the ribbon cable connecting the two halves. Remove the polarizing film and reflective layer on the backside of the screen 2 Electrolytic capacitors 10uF, 10V minimum.1 Electrolytic capacitor 1000uF, 10V minimum.Soldering iron or Soldering station, preferably one with variable temperature.

#Dmg mod how to

How to do the Decoupling capacitor on the powerstrip modįinal results What you need before getting started Also, don’t forget to check out my music on Spotify. Got any questions not covered in this tutorial? Check out my book, or go to my official Facebook page, click like and ask me. Instead of going into details about the obvious mods, like replacing the screen (cover), buttons, and silicon parts, I will focus on the more technical aspects of modding. Here is a step-by-step guide for modding the classic Game Boy DMG-01. It’s an e-book that works on your mobile phone, tablet, Kindle, etc and it’s only $10.59. I hope you want to support me and check it out. It’s called Game Boy Modding and Repairs: A step-by-step guide for beginners.

dmg mod

After a while, I had written so much and taken so many new photos that I got the idea to turn it into a book instead. But as I kept writing it became larger and larger, because I wanted to cover all the tips and tricks that I have learned over the years. The thing is, I was going to update this page since it’s the single most visited page on my site. I wrote a book about Game Boy modding and Repairs.











Dmg mod